Swann.jpg

Christopher Swann is a novelist and high school English teacher. A graduate of Washington and Lee University, he earned an M.A. in English and creative writing from the University of Missouri-Columbia and a Ph.D. in creative writing from Georgia State University. He lives with his wife and two sons in Atlanta, Georgia, where he is the English department chair at Holy Innocents’ Episcopal School.

A FIRE IN THE NIGHT 

Acclaimed Southern mystery master Christopher Swann delivers "a book that's literary fiction, a spy novel, and a relentless thriller all in one" (Lee Goldberg, New York Times bestselling author), perfect for fans of Linwood Barclay and Michael Farris Smith.

Nick Anthony has retreated to the North Carolina mountains to mourn the untimely death of his wife. Once a popular professor, Nick just wants to be left alone with his grief. But when his estranged brother and sister-in-law die in a house fire, a stunned Nick learns he has a niece, Annalise, who is missing.
 
At the scene of the crime, the men who set the fire have realized Annalise, and the information they are looking for, got away. Feverish and exhausted, she stumbles onto her uncle's porch, throwing Nick into the middle of the mystery of her parents’ death and the dangerous criminals hunting her down.
 
Hired to retrieve the stolen information at any price, private military contractor Cole and his team track Annalise to Nick’s cabin. But Nick has a hidden past of his own—and more than a few deadly tricks up his sleeve.

Amazon

Barnes & Noble

Bookshop
Goodreads

A Fire in the Night.jpg